Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
101
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
85
4 star
16
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
A must have for peppa pig fans in the lead up to Xmas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
A nice Peppa xmas tale. Not the best Peppa story but fun to read at Christmas time and a good stocking filler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
Based on the TV series, 'Peppa Pig, Peppa Pig' this is a lovely board book, from Ladybird/2011 and represents great value for money, in my opinion.
It measures in around 17.5 cm square and has colourful, durable covers. On thick shiny cardboard pages with rounded edges the story spans 16 pages altogether including the inside covers.

From the back cover:

* 'Ho, ho, ho! It's Christmas Eve and Peppa and George are waiting for their best Christmas present ever......'

Beautifully illustrated throughout this is the most popular book in the reading corner for our youngest as we also approach that time of year (at the time of writing!)

Set out in double-page spread format, there is a full page illustration on the right hand page and a few short sentences in a good sized text on a different coloured background on the other.
An additional feature is the little picture in the bottom left hand corner of the text page,which is something relevant to the story - sometimes from the previous page - and adds a further dimension for the more observant.

The first pages show the four friends at the post box in the snow, accompanied by the text:

* 'It is Christmas Eve. Peppa, George and their friends are posting letters to Father Christmas. "I can't wait to see what Father Christmas brings us all," cries Peppa. Everyone is very excited.......'

Then it is time to fetch the tree, decorate, leave out a snack and wait for Father Christmas......but it is all a bit more tricky than you might think and usually ends up in fits of giggles!

Lovely little story, which is easy to narrate and emphasise in places, whilst lingering over the odd more tricky word such as 'definitely'!
There is also the opportunity to discuss the pictures including simple counting, colour identification and facial expressions!
review image review image
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Typical flimsy peppa pig book however toddler loves it despite drawing all over it!
I bought it to familiarise herself with santa over next few weeks and it has helped despite the horrible looking santa!
Ok story about dad getting tree etc worth a stocking filler!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Bought the book for Christmas for my 3 year old son ... and it is still the first book we read before going to bed ..even if the Christmas season is well over!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
Bought this for my 8 month old. She is fascinated by peppa & even though she is young I wanted something for the season. Were not religious so this was great it touched on Xmas trees, Santa Claus and pressies so pretty much everything they learn at a young age. She looks at the pictures & turns the pages (board book). It's a good starter Xmas book for a heavy handed little one. I think she likes it & we have all enjoyed reading it to her.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
My little one has only just started to sit still for a story and this one was just the right length for him and kept his attention well. Lovely as first Christmas is coming up!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Have 2 in the Christmas range but going to get some others now Christmas has gone and 22 month old daughter wants to keep looking through.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here