Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
85
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Cards|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2017
Really good for teaching the alphabet. This pack actually contains two sets of cards, one with capital letters on one side and the corresponding lower case letter on the other, and the other set is animals/objects on one side and a large lower case first letter of the object on the other side with the full name of the obejct in small font type below .
These are sturdy cards that have a laminated finish and so can be wiped clean. Recommended for use at home or even for a school/ nursery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
My only negative comment is that te lower case "a" is not how the children have been taught to recognise it at school. But other than that, very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
I purchased this ABC flash cards as well as the number flash cards, my little on loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Very good,my little one loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Great size, colourful pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Lovely quality, bright illustrations - my 2 year old loves them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Best buy we ever made. Tough, durable and, best of all, grandkid proof. Just what we'd been looking for. It's amazing how quickly children learn with these cards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2012
Probably the only alphabet flashcard you'll ever need to teach a child the alphabet! It contains two sets with one set teaching the phonetic sound of each letter and the other with each letter showing the upper case on one side and lower case on the other which was the reason I bought it as apparently kids need to learn the lower case first when they start school (or so I've been told).
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
has an instruction card, with really good ideas of how to use these.
my 20 old month daughter is starting to look at the picture ones, and must know at least 80% of them through day to day games and story books we've read, so this is a really good set to start teaching her the link between known objects and the alphabet letter they start with.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
There are essentially two sets of cards in this pack: one with lowercase letters and pictures on the other side; the other has lowercase letters on one side and uppercase letters on the other side.

The cards with pictures can be used to help younger children recognise words beginning with the same letter. The cards with capital letters are more appropriate for older children to learn to associate the uppercase letter with its lowercase one.

The cards are good quality, with a wipe clean finish, although they could be thicker for younger children who like to try to fold them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)