Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
22


on 21 July 2013
I really loved this book! Was pleasantly surprised by it. It gives a very simple look into a pretty basic childhood of someone who has worked hard, with an excellent coach, and has achieved the highest accolades possible (olympic medals, MBE, strictly winner etc etc). It seems a genuinely written and insightful book and just shows that if you work hard and have people that believe in you that you can succeed. Everyone should read it and be inspired! Great photos and well worth the money. You will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2013
Seven year old son is a budding gymnast and loves hearing about louis. Fun light read. A must read for anyone who was inspired by 2012.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2014
Bought for my gym mad daughter for Christmas, I was pretty sure I was on to a winner with this book. She was delighted with it and has already read it twice. The only down side that I can see, is having to listen to the constant 'Louis facts' that now keep being fired at me!!!
Obviously a must have for any gymnastics fan, with the added bonus of being a very good price from Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2013
This is a great book an has great pictures in to about louis :) I would recommend this book to anyone who who wants to learn about louis life and what it takes to get to the Olympics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2013
Good read and learnt more about Loius's early gymnastics competitions and home life. Style is very readable if a little simple in vocabulary. Like any good book couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2013
Really looked forward to reading this book and did enjoy it, but was quite disappointed. Its a very brief analysis of his life and comes across as having been quite rushed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2013
Informative
Interesting
Readable
Likeable
Handsome
Sexy
Funny
Read this in a day and recommended - you simply have to BUY IT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2013
A great insight to a very talented gymnast. Louis is my sons hero and while reading it, it give me an idea of what he has to do to achieve his dream!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2013
Great story and humerous throughout with good images too. Such an inspirational athlete and person :) . Easy to read and keeps you interested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2013
Am avid reader of many books/true stories etc and enjoyed this,would recommend.Decent price as always on amazon,good fast delivery too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)