Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
876
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2014
As one of my favourite authors for many years, Maeve Binchy can do no wrong. Her simple, brilliant story telling is pure genius, her characters a delight, their dilemmas always touching. To read her work is effortless, yet engulfs the reader completely. I will reread her work again and again. Thank you Maeve. RIP
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
This is a lovely book a great holiday read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
I really enjoyed this book from start to finish.

Looking forward to reading more of Maeve Binchy books. Would definitely recommend to family or friend to read her books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Great writer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
See earlier reviews on her book! Great writer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Not much I can say about Maeve Binchy other than I loved this novel. Such a pity she is no longer with us. I really enjoyed the story of mixed relationships and peoples characteristics within this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
I didn't want to put it down, as good as always with real people you could meet anywhere. Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
This is a good story, very much in the format favoured by Binchy. She cleverly mixes some very real characters and weaves an interesting tale.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
As usual Maeve Binchy brought the characters to life. An excellent audio book which I will certainly enjoy listening to again..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Enjoyed it very much. Loved it I am going to read it again as it was so good. As usual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here