Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
58
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
53
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2011
Iron Maiden is a great band and the pictures within this book bring back a lot of memories, specially for 2 shows, Buenos Aires in 2008 and Quito in 2009.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
Fantastic pictures in this large book from the somewhere back in time tour to the final frontier tour! A must have for all maiden fans!
Up the Irons!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
This is very creative way told story, from this great band, and it is very fascinating way to told story,with beautiful images in it, how they live their lives in tour and how they reach out their fans.I recommend to everybody to read it, even if you are not fan.This is just reality and it is conventional wisdom, to read this ! This book will give a different kind of view to band, what has been changed rock history, more, than any other band in whole history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
pressy for the bf and he loves it - iron maiden are his life!! oh well if i gotta come 2nd best may as well be to maiden
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
Those fans that love this amazing band can not miss this item in their collection. The book comes with thousands of pictures and tells behind the scenes details of the innovative wonderful world tours from "Somewhere Back in Time first and second legs" to the "Final Frontier". You will have an opportunity to travel with the band, visit the Ed Force One's cockpit and feel the crazy timezones and jet-lag. A must have item for Maiden fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
If you're a Maiden fan, you must have this book. It resumes "Somewhere back in Time" and "The Final Frontier" tours in a fantastic way: pictures, and pictures, and pictures... and more pictures. With a brief explanation in each country, it's an easy way to follow the complete tour of Iron Maiden in the last few years. The quality of the pictures is incredible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Excellent book about the Somewhere Back in Time/The Final Frontier tours.An essential purchase for every Maiden fan.Although many fans will find it incredible,it is appealing to all music fans who want something trully extraordinary and unique in their music library!Amazing photos of the band and fans depicting breathtaking moments on and off stage!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
A real photographic insight of life inside the amazing world of Iron Maiden, from the explosive & highly powerful stage images & scenery to the packing & transporting of huge amounts of gear & crew to downtime around the world with 'Arry' & the lads!
A brilliantly put together picture journal with a superb rolling narrative. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
I bought it as Xmas present for my husband- a great Iron Maiden fan....I'm not a fan of the band, but when I received the book- I felt like I've got a treassure. The book is great and I think that every Maiden fan must have it. My husband was very happy with his xmas gift :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Bought this as a present for my son's Christmas as he is a big iron maiden fan and had been to the Final Frontier Concert. He absolutely loved the book. It has some fantastic photos and he will still be looking at it in years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)