Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

The Long Weekend
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 July 2017
Another book that I didn't want to put down. Love the way the hotel was the focus point where they all went to. A very moving story about how a young girl Claire had to cope with her boyfriends mothers terminal illness and the repercussions. All the characters had personal problems to deal with in their own way. Looking forward to another one of Veronicas book with just as many interesting characters.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2017
I was late finding this author..I am now working my way through her books and have yet to be disappointed with any of them
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2017
I borrowed a copy of the Long Weekend and wanted to read it again in my own time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
An excellent subject and a mix of very different characters with one thing in common. Each set if characters were interesting and you wanted to know the outcome for each set. A Good ending resolving all the issues brought up. It shows you one event can effect different people for good and bad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2017
This was my first book that I have read by Veronica Henry and I thought it was superb. I loved it. I am definitely going to look for more of her books. I loved all the characters and found myself engrossed in each of their stories and this was a brilliant book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2017
What a most enjoyable book,I did not want to.put it down,what started as an ordinary weekend by the seaside developed and ended as no reader could visualise This the first book. I have read by Veronica Henry and hopefully not the last
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2017
I chose this book mainly because of the setting. Cornwall is a
Special place to me, I have fond memories, lovely memories. Cornwall is a place you can totally escape to and forget about all the stresses of a hectic lifestyle. Veronica told the story well, and how she had a mixed bag of guest's at the hotel was wonderful, all from different worlds all with a different story to tell. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2017
yes,enjoyable but too 'up to date 'regarding morals. All heart strings, very little head.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2018
hooked from page 1 make sure you have plenty of time to sit and read because i couldn't put it down just one more chapter and before you know it it finished. Realistic characters, and location
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2017
A delightful summer read loves lives inter woven storyline s all the necessary ingredients and loved the recipes at the end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

High Tide
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here