Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
108
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2013
Very well written entertaining book. If you're even slightly interested in football and know about Barcelona's recent exploits this book will grip you in. Very much a fly on the wall insight to what was going on with Pep during the makings of what could be called the best football team ever. Great read highly recommended to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Fantasitic read and a great inslight into the genius Pep Guardiola. I would recomend this book not only to Barca fans but anyone with any sort of interest in football. I also got mine signed by Guillem as well who has a great insight to Pep and Spanish football in general. He's not bad for an Espanyol fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Very informative on Pep, the way he thinks, how he builds teams, and how football is his life. I am an entrepreneur and even though this book is based on football, it talks greatly on how to deal with people. Very helpful to those going through the process of mastery, regardless of what field of interest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
This book is very much for anyone who is interested in reading about the modern success of the Barcelona era and the people who put the foundations in place to achieve said success. It was a brilliant read for myself and it shows how Pep the player and coach is an absolute work horse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2016
An insight into arguably the greatest manager in the modern game which has been perfectly written and constructed by Guillem Balague.

I'm not normally a fan of Guillem but he has won me over with this book and it's one i just couldn't put down for a long time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
This is a well researched and beautifully written biography. If you have ever heard Guillem Balague talking about football, especially Spanish football, you will not be surprised. This is a top class journalist writing about a top class football coach.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I am only halfway through the book and have learned so much more about this man that I didn't know before. A really interesting and detailed read that will keep football fans very happy. If only he would sprinkle his magic as manager of Scotland!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Makes you appreciate what Pep did with that Barcelona team. As an Englishman who only really gets to see Spanish teams play when in the Champions league, this was a very interesting read. Pep will be remembered as one of the greats,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
A splendid biography of Pep Guardiola by Guillem Balague. I'm fascinated by anything to do with Barcelona, and what has made them the best team on the planet. Interesting to see how Pep goes with Bayern, but he made Barca sublime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Awesome!...fantastic read, great insights to the man and the barca team and football club as a whole. Really struggled to put this book down. Great job by Guillem. An absolute MUST read for coaches at any level of the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)