Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
55
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2009
Harlan Coben is an excellent author. The twists and turns he feeds into each of his novels are both unique and unpredictable.

His characters are believable even though bordering on superhuman. The wit and sarcasm are well placed and worthy of the reader's sniggers and public laughter.

The plots in the Myron Bolitar stories are sometimes a little tame compared with those in his other books, but the mandatory guesswork keeps you reading chapter after chapter to see if you're correct in your assumptions. Invariably not!!!

This is not the best in the Bolitar series. That is reserved for Darkest Fear.

This man is a fine author. I have read all of his books and can't wait for the next one.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2011
Love Harlan Coben. Fantastic stories that keep you gripped. Just lent my partner this and now I know he'll be on the prowl to borrow more of my Coben collection. Definite value for money. Look forward to going to bed so I can read the next chapter!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
This is one of our favourite authors & I thought we'd read all his novels, but somehow missed this one. Full of twists & turns with the usual mix of humour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
This is another great story in the Myron Bolitar series , they just get better and better as the series progresses , about to start the next
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
Wow what can I say. Harlan Coben has written another great novel. Making my way through the series and enjoying every book more and more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Yet another great book by a brilliant author. I have just started rereading all of his books. They are books you can read more than once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Another gripping yarn. Should not be read late at night as unexpected happenings can tend to keep you awake. Easily read in one go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Myron Bolitar as his usual swashbuckling self with his able assistant Win Lockwood III!
Another must read by Harlan Coven.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
A fast paced book and easy to read as all Harlen Coben books - another excellent read from one of my favourite authors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Once again Harlan produces a complex thriller which is hard to put down. Looking forward to the next great story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here