Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 11 November 2015
Too many twists. Too many red herrings. Too many shallow characters (who is this name again?). Too long. Too boring. Too slow. Who did it? In the end, I wasn't too bovvered... Definitely not up to the usual Harlan Coben standard, which is high.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
I think Harlan Cohen is one of the best writers on the planet, and this book does not disappoint!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Good story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
I enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Harlan. Spins a good yarn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Great series of books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
Sports Agent/Investigator Myron Bolitar takes on his fourth case when a pair of professional golfers take him on to track down something that's been taken from them.

While the style maintains the flippant attitude of the first three books, it feels like things have been toned down a little and some more serious elements introduced. Some of the more grating features of the series are left out and what remains is a good crime novel with a likeable cast.

This is probably the best of the series so far, and has rejuvenated my interest in Coben's writing. I look forward to continuing with the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2001
Another very well constructed mystery by Harlan Coben - plenty of red herrings and enough suspects to keep the reader guessing right to the end. There were much smaller appearances by Esperanza Diaz and Windsor Lockwood 111, with Jessica Culver only managing a telephone slot. Possibly their relative absences made it one of Coben's less compulsive stories, but very good nonetheless. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 1997
Since the U.S. Open golf tournament is being held at the Merion golf
course near Philadelphia, sports agent and private detective Myron Bolitar
attends in the hope that he can find some sports clients. At the
tournament, Jack and Linda Coldren ask Myron to help them find their
missing son, sixteen year old Chad, who apparently has been kidnapped.
Linda has been the leading female golfer for the past decade, while Jack is
known for blowing the U.S. Open almost a quarter of a century ago.
Surprisingly, Jack is the early leader of the tournament. Desperate for
help, he turns to his partner, Win Lockwood, who refuses to help because
the clients are blood, related to his estranged mother.
....... Myron begins an investigation to unearth the missing teen. Myron tapes
evidence that makes it seem as if Chad is conducting a hoax, but Linda
thinks he is still in trouble. Jack thinks his son has pulled a nasty stunt
on them. Linda asks Myron to stay on the case which he does. Before Myron
can further dig into the case, Jack is murdered. It seems that without Win
to help him, Myron is going to lose this case.
........ BACKSPIN, the latest Myron Bolitar mystery, is a great sports
who-done-it. The story line is filled with twists that wrap together in a
plausible manner. Long before we heard of Jerry there was a Myron, who is
a wonderful character. However, this time there is the bonus of learning a
lot about the enigmatic Win. Harlan Coben may be the best writer of sports
mystery novels today and definitely proves that he earned his recent Edgar
Award.

......Harriet Klausner
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I have only given one star for each of these books because I have not received them so cannot have read them - I ordered them originally on or about 6/1/14 and again on or about 25/1/14. Please let me know when I can expect to receive them?.
Regards, Joan Erridge
P.S. Happy New Year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse