Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
54
3.9 out of 5 stars
Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Deception (JASON BOURNE)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 May 2017
Brilliant, as usual. Hard to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
A must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Gripping read and the typical multiple story lines keep you interested for the entire read. I recommend this book and the others in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Already know this series it didnt disappoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Part of the Bourne series. Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
I bought this at the airport because it had Robert Ludlam's name emblazoned on the cover. I should have realised that something might not have been quite right when I noticed the price had been slashed by 50% !
This is not a Robert Ludlam book. This is not the Jason Bourne of Ludlam's earlier books. This book has been written ( I use the term loosely ) by Eric Van Lustbader ?
The plot complicates itself up it's own backside from the outset, jumping from place to place all over the planet every few paragraphs without holding your attention for a minute.
Some books are 'un-putdownable' this one is sadly one of those books that you keep hoping will get better......it doesn't !
The style of writing after Ludlam's 1st classic trilogy, is amateur, cliche ridden, with needless adjective overkill oozing of every line ?
What a waste of time and money ! If this is the standard of the stories after the original trilogy.......Forget em !
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2009
The storyline is OK and pretty much what I expected and bought it for. However the author drove me to distraction with his schoolboy like efforts to make the story move along by introducing, for e.g., a quick reference to a characters past which means, miraculously, they can come out trumps in a difficult situation. I felt as though he had written to a semi-climax and through lack of forward planning couldn't then keep the storyline moving without resorting to elementary techniques.
Analogies throughout the book left me astonished that they could be so tortuously bad that they spoiled the description he was trying to make.
Finally his use of a thesaurus didn't impress. This could be the only way in which the author could have dredged up some very obscure words in an attempt to impress the reader with his vocabulary. Once may have been acceptable, throughout the book just left me asking 'what is he trying to prove'?
Overall so disappointing I am moved to write this my first ever review. If I hadn't been trapped in a tent with nothing else I would have binned the book long before the end.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse