Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
36
4.6 out of 5 stars
There's a Lion in My Cornflakes
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 April 2017
One of the best books for kids we have at home. My kids (2,4,5yrs) read it regularly. Fantastic pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
my sons love this book, nice pictures and story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 30 May 2015
This is a really funny, clever and original story, which will strike a chord with many children – and their parents. Two brothers are saving 100 coupons from “Corn Flakes” packets in order to get a free lion. This involves spending all their pocket money for a year and eating cornflakes morning, noon and night –but they tell themselves it will be worth it. However, once those coupons have been sent off, will the boys get the lion they have wished for and will it be worth the wait?

This story had my nephew laughing out loud and my daughter also loved it. It will have special appeal to any child who enjoys collecting free gifts from all the various crisp packet/cereal offers, but all children will get the joke. Great fun.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Lovely story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Not so relevant to today's children who don't collect tokens from food packets. My grandchild wouldn't 'get' the point of the story. Will save till a very rainy day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Are you tired of the same old bedtime stories? Are you looking for something with excitement, and humour, that will whet your visual appetite? Then let me invite you to try this incredible offering from bestselling author Michelle Robinson and award-winning illustrator Jim Field! This is the funny and chaotic story of a singular mission gone awry, and how unexpected outcomes can often be surprisingly superior to the original aim.

INGREDIENTS:
Lions, and tigers, and bears! (really!) Also, gorillas, crocodiles, exasperated parents and two very, very, determined little boys…

ALLERGY INFORMATION:
This story is a little nuts. Consumption of this picture book has recorded incidences of spontaneous giggling. TESTED ON NEICES for your peace of mind.

NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION:
Each reading of ‘There’s a Lion in My Cornflakes’ provides 78% of your child’s Guidline Daily Amount (GDA) of reading. We recommend supplementing with the small print Terms and Conditions on cereal boxes.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Sunday Times children's book of the week this week and so i thought i would buy it for by 4 year old. She loved it. Highly recommended !
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
We love this book in our house. the narrative is excellent and we have great fun talking through the story together. I'm actually on just now looking for other books by the same author!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 30 May 2015
This is a really funny, clever and original story, which will strike a chord with many children – and their parents. Two brothers are saving 100 coupons from “Corn Flakes” packets in order to get a free lion. This involves spending all their pocket money for a year and eating cornflakes morning, noon and night –but they tell themselves it will be worth it. However, once those coupons have been sent off, will the boys get the lion they have wished for and will it be worth the wait?

This story had my nephew laughing out loud and my daughter also loved it. It will have special appeal to any child who enjoys collecting free gifts from all the various crisp packet/cereal offers, but all children will get the joke. Great fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
It is a nice looking book for my 4 year old grand daughter, the cover looks exciting it is for Xmas so cannot comment further.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse