Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2017
Loved this when I saw bought it and when it came I wasn't disappointed at all they are all hardback and looks amazing on my Harry Potter shelf with everything else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
Great collection and looks fantastic. Happy to report the books are equally as brilliant as the original HP series, happy reading!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Looks good, enjoyed the box set very much
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
found them very interesting to read, quidditch book not as good but the fantastic beasts book was amazing and loved the notes alongside
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
The Hogwarts Library Boxed Set is Brilliant, i bought and read all the Harry Pottery books and i couldn't wait to get this box set for my Birthday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I am pleased with this purchase as i found it good quality and very reasonable priced, i would recommend this to Harry Potter lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
It's fun, it's easy to read, it's magical!

It's a nice little box set and very reasonnable price too!

Very pleased with it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
The Hogwarts Library is a fantastic collection of additional Harry Potter books written and illustrated by J. K. Rowling. The three books included in this set are Fantastic Beasts & Where To Find Them, The Tales of Beedle The Bard & Quidditch Through The Ages which have all been previously released in paperback with partial proceeds going to charity (Comic Relief & Lumos). While many fans will own these books already I feel this lovely set is a worthwhile purchase - I was thrilled to update my flimsy thin paperbacks with these wonderful, larger hardback editions. All three books come housed in a solid red sleeve with a gold embossed Hogwarts symbol on the front and back covers and the books themselves are presented with matching green, blue and red covers respectively. The gold embossed finish on each hardback really enhances this collectable boxset and, needless to say, the books are charming and well-written. Each one offers an extra glimpse into the magical world by exploring mysterious creatures, sporting history and enchanting fairytales with additional notes from our favourite wizards. Any Harry Potter fan will be thrilled with this set, suitable for muggles and wizards alike.
44 Comments| 82 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
All remarkably interesting and expand the Harry Potter story. However if you are expecting the story of Newton "Newt" Scamander in fantastic beast and where to find them you will not, it is written to be a textbook from the wizarding world as mentioned in the philosopher's stone. The tales of Beedle the Bard are interesting as they help to flesh out and more deeply immerse the reader in the story especially the The Tale of the Three Brothers which features heavily the Deathly Hallows. Quidditch Through the Ages interested me the least I personally would have preferred A History of Magic or The Life and Lies of Albus Dumbledore to round out the set. Despite this I read them all in an afternoon and went on to read more articles on pottermore.com.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
The book came on time but it was ruined on the edges..kinda disappointing...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse