Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
301
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2017
A good read. Shows what just is possible when you put your head and heart into it..
Definitely be referring to the book for the recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Very interesting book, autobiographical in style as well as giving good tips on running and (vegan) nutrition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I love this book! Such a great read would recommend to all runners out there. Give great tips on diet too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Recipes at the end of each chapter, enjoyable read of someone's life how hard work dedication are rewarded with memorable stories of his achievements
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
Really handy tips and inspiration for the aspiring rookie runner and anyone else looking to up their game, read it in conjunction with Born to Run and you'll get a really good insight
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Really good book! It's even enjoyable for non-runners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
Having just got back into running after several years resting due to an injury, I discovered this book whilst looking for an inspirational read. This is not the type of book that I would normally read but I'm so glad I did. It is a wonderfully written and well researched book that I found hard to put down. Scott tells his story with modesty and humility and is as equally honest and open about the lows in his career as the highs.
I was truly inspired by his courage and strength both mentally and physically and it was such a joy to follow his journey throughout this book. His recipes at the end of each chapter are simply an added bonus, especially if you are vegetarian and it's useful to know why certain foods are important in (a runners) diet. I wasn't aware of many of these races yet after reading the book I felt I had been introduced to places and cultures I hadn't known existed which in itself is inspiring and educational. Every bit of his success is well deserved and he has my utmost respect and admiration. I have no aspirations to compete in an ultra marathon but my own goal to run a marathon next year seems now quite a modest achievement but one that with the right training and mindset I know I will achieve. Thanks Scott, a fantastic book!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Fantastic book, very inspiring and motivational. The recipe ideas at the end of every chapter was a nice touch, have made a fair few of the meals and they are all delicious (if made properly!), well written and worth a read even if you are not an ultrarunner.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Very short tail. Thought it might have been about what he cut out food wise and more on his training. Started of good but a bit of a let down need more information on his journey to becoming a fitter and trimmer person
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
I loved the wholeness of the book from the physicality of the Ultra-running experiences to the nutrition and soul searching.
A great read all round and laced with both uplifting and normal life failures!
An inspiration to run free and live healthy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)