Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
267
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2014
Excellent read. Informative as well as relaxing. I would certainly recommend this book to anyone especially athletes in training who are concerned over their nutrition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Engaging, honest and humorous fiolow-on from Born To Run. It's only that BTR was so good that I'm giving this 4 stars. Highly recommended, even if you haven't ever run.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this book - it has a great balance between training tips, nutrition and life information. It's not a text book - just a lovely interesting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
what a great detailed book this is, Scott goes into great detail regarding training, running, eating and diet. Some very useful information and awesome stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Highly recommended for those interested in distance running and spirituality. Great thoughts too on nutrition. Already order my chia seeds and cut down on meat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
This book helped me enormously whilst training for my first Ultra - also helped me on the big day. I didn't follow the diet but found the mental tips brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
Eye opening and educational, this book provides insight into the complex world of ultra distance running, and the holistic human qualities required to succeed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
This Scott Jurek book is great for anyone who's interested in ultra running. It also contains some great vegetarian and vegan recipes. I'll be reading it again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
The book gives a very close point of view to the reality of mountain running, giving personal experiences from Scott, and all of them linked to a good recipe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Runners and non-runners alike will appreciate the adventure stories and tales of incredible feats of endurance from Scott. I thoroughly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)