Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
68
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2014
Fine - a grim tale, but well told. Needs to be known. The descriptions are vivid and full of feeling. The author's lack of hatred is admirable, but more of an attempt to understand Israeli aims is needed. Leaders should be able to develop responses applicable to the entire population. This book is a good starting point showing mutual cooperation and grounds for hope.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
This book needs to be read by everybody because it will open our eyes to what is really happening in the area. It is sometimes very sad but the overwhelming compassion of the author is remarkable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
A very good book giving a picture of the middle-east crisis from another perspective. I think it shows how almost impossible it is to reconcile two such opposing world views. A very brave man too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
If you never read another book.... don't miss this one!! Heart rending, true to fact and completely unbiased. A must read for anyone wondering where we are going in this world of war and hatred.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
A wonderful book about the life in The Gaza Strip, written with hope in the darkness. We need more people like Izzeldin Abaulaish
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
This book is very moving and well written. You learn about the difficulties of being Palestinian living in Palestine .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
The good thing about this book it gives you an insider view of what is happening in Isreal. However the book was not written in an interesting way..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
One ot the most moving books I read in ages. An eye opener also for all readers not acquainted with the wall, the check points, life in Gaza.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
One of the best books I have read, if only more people could show the same thought and compasion, the world would be a bettter place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
A must read for those concerned about the Israel-Palestine situatiion. If there were more people like Azzeldin Abuelaish, then the chances of a peaceful settelment would increase dramatically. As a Christian I am humbled by his ability to forgive and I wish many more Christians would read this to realise what good there can be in the Moslem faith wheh it is not hijacked by extremists .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)