Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2014
loved this as I do all things Harry Potter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2007
On the whole this was an entertaining read and does not tarnish the excellent Harry Potter series. Rowling does a great job of building suspense through the chapters which maintained interest and kept the pages turning. It is somewhat bloodthirsty in comparison with previous installments, but I did not mind this because it created the feeling that no character was safe or sacred, adding tension.

My main criticism of this book is that I felt that Rowling did not incorporate some key characters of the previous novels into it the story enough. Draco Malfoy, Lupin, Professor McGonogall are a couple that come to mind. I also felt a little disapointed with regards to its ending...Perhaps a little whimsical in comparison with the tone created early on?

Overall though I did enjoy the book but it wasnt her best! That honour must go to number 3!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Great addition to my daughters collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
prompt delivery and my son love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
Recommended for any fan of Harry Potter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
All great! Excellent service! Satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2007
Jk Rowling has exceeded all expectations in the final episode of Harry Potter epic.
The concept of "Deathly Hallows" is genius, entrapturing, and superbly entertaining. It is suffused with an atmosphere of myths, fable and hidden moral lessons.The pace is even faster than Da Vinci Code. The book is packed with character buildup, emotional climax, weaving loose ends, answering riddles scattered throughout the other 6 books. Each chapter was necessary and well-placed.
Unless somebody spoils it for you, it is impossible to know how this epic will end and what happens to the main 2 characters up to the very end.
Any sequel to this story by a non-author, after The Deathly Hallows, would be completely redundant.
I admire the author's courage of coining so many new words such as "Pensive, Horcrux, Muggles, Deathstick ....".
I wonder, whether JK Rowling would land some of her coined words in "Oxford Dictionary".
If you have any heart ailment, consult your doctor before reading this book otherwise you might end up in the emergency room.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2007
Jk Rowling has exceeded all expectations in the final episode of Harry Potter epic.
The concept of "Deathly Hallows" is genius, smart and superbly entertaining. It is suffused with an atmosphere of myths, fable and hidden moral lessons.The pace is even faster than Da Vinci Code. The book is packed with character buildup, emotional climax, weaving loose ends, answering riddles scattered throughout the other 6 books. Each chapter was necessary and well-placed.
Unless somebody spoils it for you, it is impossible to know how this epic will end and what happens to the main 2 characters up to the very end.
Any sequel to this story by a non-author, after The Deathly Hallows, would be completely redundant.
I admire the author's courage of coining so many new words such as "Pensive, Horcrux, Muggles, Deathstick ....".
I wonder, whether JK Rowling would land some of her coined words in "Oxford Dictionary".
If you have any heart ailment, consult your doctor before reading this book otherwise you might end up in the emergency room.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2017
Great story. Don't remember buying this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
Bought for present - recipient loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse