Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 28 September 2013
Fascinating!! A huge amount of interesting and intriguing information - very addictive, keeps you wanting to read and learn more. A very enjoyable read. Highly recommended!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
contained information not found in my many bird books.Easy read and keeps you reading without losing interest.Recommend to anyone with interest in animal behaviour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
I bought this book after BBC Wildlife magazine recommended it as their 'book of the month', and it certainly lived up to expectations! It was definitely un-put-downable, especially for its genre. Well written and entertaining, as well as informative. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and learning about the different bird senses. I would recommend both for birders and non-birders alike.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
One of the most illuminating books I've read. Written in an informative but entertaining way, it allowed the reader to see birds in a new light.
: brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
Makes you look at birds in a new light - hugely educational and tightly written, Birkhead's book compels us to reconsider our relation with nature and the planet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2012
This is an excellent read. The author is a considerable expert on birds (FRS and so on) but presents a great deal of information in a most accessible way. The book is good not only on the senses (sight, touch, etc) of birds, but also on how the ornithologists know about these things. I don't quite know why I chose it, but found I couldn't put it down.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
It is detailed, well explained and fascinating. I love wildlife and have a scientific leaning, hence this is one of my all time favourite books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
So far well up to expectation, to be able to experience the world as a bird, shows it to be a truly more amazing planet than we ever experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
This book is very good value for money and I would recommend it to anyone to read even if they are not particularly interested in bird watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
'Bird Sense' bird sense is easy to understand , well written and a fascinating insight into bird life and understanding bird behaviour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)