Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
179
4.7 out of 5 stars
POLPO: A Venetian Cookbook (Of Sorts)
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£17.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 April 2017
I bought the book to give to friends who we were joining in Venice to celebrate their 30th wedding anniversary. So, having now visited the city I realise how much it genuinely represents certain aspects of Venetian cookery, especially Ciccetti, the snack food available everywhere in the city. I also have my own copy and have used the recipes which work and are easy to follow. And what's more, I've eaten in the restaurant in Soho several times: I unashamedly confess to being a Polpo fan...!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Bit disappointing compared to the restaurant, but not sure what I was expecting given its all sourced fresh seafood and I live nowhere near a coast in London.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
Such a beautiful book - just so pretty! But the recipes are lovely too - have bought a couple to give as presents!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Lovely cook book, bought it after my trip to Venice but wish I bought it before! Comes with some great recommendations for restaurants. The spine is brilliant too, allows you to have the book flat whilst cooking. Not just about fish as I assumed it would be!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
This is a beautiful book, full of simple but delicious recipes and ideas. There are no fancy terms or any garnish of nonsense here, just a well-written insight into the food of Venice along with some great advice on where to eat if you are visiting town. Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
I already had one, but my son-in-law loved it so much that I brought him one too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
A beautiful and interesting book. Mi piace molto
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
It was for a greek relative and she was very pleased with thjs book vrey good detail and pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Delicious recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)