Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
39
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
38
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2013
Mark Walden the author of this book did an amazing job of writing this book although the descriptions of places are not so good he makes up for everything with his amazingly detailed fights. The reason I gave this book a fine is just how well thought out this book is. It is very rare that books fill of function actually make complete sense this book makes complete sense!! If your age is anywhere between 10-15 and like action packed books you've come to the right place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Age appropriate adventure series - violent content not too graphic unlike many others of this genre. The characters are well drawn andm allowed to exhibit humanity and resist peer pressure. Top of the recommended reading list for the pre-teens and beyond.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2010
This story is a very good continuation of the HIVE series. I would definately recommend it to anyone, be they child or adult. Excellent story.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
The fifth book in Mark Walden's HIVE series continues in the same vain as the previous books. Pacey, punchy and packed with humour this series is going from strength to strength.

Our main anti-hero, Otto, isn't in this story as much as previous ones. He is missed but the story speeds along at such a fast pace you barely have time to dwell on that.

The story is similar to previous books, but who cares? When they are as entertaining as this it doesn't matter.

Bring on book 6!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Once again Mr Walden delivers with this book. I love the series as a whole and this book lives up to it.

So key members of G.L.O.V.E are being assassinated. Who's behind it? We find out that after the events of dreadnought when Otto went missing, he against his will is turned against his friends. Otto is rogue. Unfortunately Nero has no choice, but to issue a kill order on Otto. However it seems everybody is out to kill Otto. Wing and raven go and try to stop Otto and help him before an more damage can be done. That's when we meet up with an old friend!!

This is one of the better books In this series. Still with all the characters we love, all who are going through many different emotions and difficult times. It is all portrayed really well in the book and you can't help yourself, but get hooked on it and read this book from start to Finish in one sitting.

Read this series. Read this book. Come and get immersed in the world of H.I.V.E. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2010
These books are very consistent in quality, and it's a very high standard. Always funny and highly readable, which is important if you're reading the book with your child or at least if you like to keep an eye on what they're reading. This is one that you might even get a kick out of yourself! Lovely humour and a strong mystery element to the plot.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2010
I really enjoyed this book, it kept my attention the whole way through and i finished reading it in just a few hours. Was it the best in the series? Possibly, if not the best its defiantly one of the best in the series. Well worth reading. 9/10
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
A great book! Really worth reading. I suggest if you haven't picked the H.I.V.E series yet, I strongly recommend it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
I purchased this book among with others in the series for my grandsons when they come to visit, as the classic 'Disney stories' are now far too young a read for them. I think they appreciated having something more of their own age to read at bedtime, and are the sort of books they read from their school libraries. So yes, I think they were a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
these books get better and better - a gripping and brilliant read for adults and kids alike, perfect bedtime reading if you read out loud to your 8/9 YO at night, really exciting stories to share. I have the new one due in 2013 already on pre order and we are counting down to release day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here