Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 19 November 2013
This was generally a useful book, particularly to show H&SC Apprentices why they do need to take FS English (and maths).

However, its huge flaw is not to have answers at the back. Why on earth not? I'm not sure I would have both the set of maths and English if I had known this. Learners on my courses are encouraged to buy the Maths the Basics textbook and this would have been a useful addition - especially as there is no equivalent for English. It may work with taught classes but not for workshops where people are all working individually. My only solution is to go through the whole thing and create a mark scheme for learners. Not my job but the authors'.

Such a shame
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2015
very helpful English is my second language help me a lot on my grammar
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2014
Great if your delivering f/s English in care as everything is related to care, learners first time pass rates have gone from 79% to 94% based on 40-45 learners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2013
As a teacher of Functional Skills to students of this subject, it's invaluable for providing exercises and support work. Highly recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2017
yes,thank you for having such a useful and full of information book ! useful for Health and Social Care ! Thank you !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2016
No answers to help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2016
great study aid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2015
Helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2014
It is very helpful, and I can practice some of the activity but only I cannot check if I did it correctly.
It is very helpful to me.
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse