Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2016
On basis of feedback from child who has just sat this exam, it seems like the AQA board have changed their exam questioning approach in terms of topics, how the questions were structured and the type of answer being sought, since publishing this latest revision guide. The usefulness of this guide is thus rated a basic 2star. I would avoid buying this and wait until they hopefully publish a more aligned and useful update.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
I bought this book for my son for his GCSE exams. He was happy and said it helped him in with the questions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
A fabulous book that is helping my Daughter with her GCSE science course. She finds the questions at the end of each chapter useful to ensure learning. Her grades in class tests are already improving as well as her confidence. Would highly recommend this to others.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
I used these books for my Biology revision along with the same books for Chemistry and Physics. It contains information that is organised clearly and makes revision easy too. Everything that you need is in there and I personally found it very easy to understand the concepts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
A brilliant revision guide for gcse biology. My daughter is in yr 11 and does it as a core gcse and its been brilliant. Fast delivery and so worth the money! :D
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
arrived on time and very safely, no damage at all, the book is great and helped me a lot during the course, don't hesitate to by this book at all, the topics are all in small, clear bullet points and is great to revise from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
Great GCSE Science revision guides if you follow the standard AQA syllabus at your school Check with a teacher or science department to make sure they are relevant so you dont revise the wrong content :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Excellent, the revision guide picks out the main points from the text book, and makes it much easier to revise too, a lot less to remember! It also has practice questions and answers as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
My daughter asked for this with exams coming up. They arrived swiftly and mmy daughter couldnt be happier, she has said ith makes things a lot clearer. Couldnt ask for more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Revision books that my daughters school recommend, excellent condition will be a great help, but I brought three different items at the same time and postage was over £8
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse