Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2017
Product as described, quick delivery. Highly recommendable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2011
I've been really impressed with this textbook. It's great for concise overviews with specific evidence, and has lots of timelines and 'key profiles' of individuals. As an A-Level student it has really helped me get to grips with the different political, social, economic and foreign policy pattterns 1951-2007, and it was a good starting point for other reading. You always need a reliable text, and this has been mine.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
This is the standard AQA textbook for the unit "The Making of Modern Britain, 1951 - 2007" with the course code of HIS3M. In parts this book can over-do it a bit, going into unnecessary information and the reader should focus more on what conclusions they take out of it as opposed to it's direct information.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
I got a C at A Level, by some sort of miracle! I was really struggling but this book broke the sections down in an easy to read format, and is very informative! A Level students; read this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
This book, while breaking the information down into easy to digest sections, has some faults.

Firstly, it is not sufficiently detailed. There is little hard evidence for the A level student to utilise.

Also, it sometimes has glaring errors (eg. it cites 1988 as the year the Berlin Wall fell and the Cold War ended).

Finally, it is significantly biased towards the Labour view. Its perspective as is about as saccharine on the liberals as it is vicious on Margaret Thatcher, to whom it always refers as 'Mrs Thatcher', though every other non-titled politician doesn't receive this entitling.

I write this as a Lib Dem voter, yet I couldn't bear this level of lazy, patronising 'history'.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
comprehensive and helped our son get a high A-level grade
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2010
As an intro or an overview of the course this is invaluable but if you want more detail or a more intersting read go for the Andrew Marr as well!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
As described and in good time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
just right for coursework
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Product as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)