Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2015
Average,as with many of the digital versions the translation from classic English is poor.Wrong words and incorrect spelling.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
I love this endearing story about a wronged weaver and how his bitterness is changed by an unusual addition to his life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2017
This is the second time I've read this book.First time at school for English Literature and didn't enjoy it.When I saw it advertised at Amazon thought I'd try again.Loved it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Not the first time I've read this book, and probably not the last. Although written in a very old fashioned way the story is ageless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
A wonderful story and I do love Andrew Sachs' reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
I had never read it in my youth, and was surprised how much I like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Brilliant novel. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
I have always liked this book. Its an old friend. Some people may find some of the language a bit archaic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse