Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2017
Have'nt quite read all the book yet.It is however as enigmatic as I expected and I cannot wait to find out what has really happened.He is a skilful writer who story wise juggles a lot of elements in the air and never loses sight of the storyline.I know because a few years ago I read Tinker Tailor and Smiley's People which I shall retread as soon as I can.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
As with all John Le Carre stories this is a classic and keeps the suspense on a high until the very end of the story, with just a poignant touch to finish with, to show George Smiley's remaining hopeless love for his departed wife.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
On the verge of resigning from the service, George Smiley investigates one last case and discovers murder and espionage in suburbia... An enjoyable start to Le Carre's espionage oeuvre, with the author's wonderfully descriptive writing seeming to epitomise the tired, grey Britain of the late 50s.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
From start to finish you are continuously involved with the unrelenting intrigue as the master unravels the depth of the storyline..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
One for fans of Cold War spy stories. Younger readers might find it dated and old fashioned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Found this book to be interesting. The start and middle build nicely to the conclusion. Enjoyable read for those who like spys
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
A great story by a classic author. Really well written. A must read for Smiley fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
My favourite author, never lets you down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Quality writing, good plot - a pleasurable, intelligent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Well written unputdownable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse