Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
107
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2013
Mad About Minibeasts is a book I chose for my setting to support practitioners in gaining knowledge of other minibeasts than just the ladybirds, bees, spiders etc. It is good to share with children to see if they can name them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Each page is a lovely illustration of the insect and a short rhyme. The rhymes are a bit hit and miss but the illustrations are perfect and my 4/5 year olds loved this book. There was lots for them to see and talk about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
I'm a childminder and thought it would be nice to use in our investigation of mini beasts. The kids loved the simple poems and it encouraged them to sound like and move like the insects they'd read about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
Bought as a birthday present for a 3 year old who is very interested in spiders. She loved it and insisted that her mother read it to her that evening. I have since bought the dinosaur book in this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
My 4 year old daughter absolutely loves this book, she's into all her bugs anyway and she loves the way it all rhymes too.

Arrived in perfect condition and quickly.

Thank you :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
i ordered this book for my little daughter. she loves bugs. this book offres it all-nice cover (easy to take when travelling), lovely pictures, short lines to each of the bugs. its fun. i recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
This was a great buy for my 2 year old grandson who is mad on 'bugs' and would spend forever in the garden if he could. The illustrations and text are just right for his level of understanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Love this book and have many others by the same author, they are lovely, enjoyable books to read and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who loves reading to their children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
My 2 year old daughter previously thought insects were "scary", especially spiders! After reading this book many times her opinion has changed. A firm favorite at bedtime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Mad about mini beasts is perfect reading for my little ones. Colourful and informative keeping them amused and interested. Highly recommend this book. Great delivery thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse