Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2014
Children loved this book. Illustrations are a delight.
It's well made but not too heavy for little ones to hold and look at the pictures.
Great fun was had finding where the different presents were on all the pages.
Highly recommend.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
My 3 year old loved singing along with me as I read this book to her, the pictures tell a love story of of their own, it really is a beautiful book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2016
This book is a joy. Will enjoy for many Christmases' to come.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2011
This book is beautifully presented with gorgeous illustrations a truly wonderful book for the 12 days of Christmas a sure fire family favourite to be enjoyed year after year
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 22 November 2014
My son has been asking for this since October (it's nearly December now), after enjoying it last Christmas. He's thrilled to see it again.

We loved it last year and at nearly three, he almost had the whole thing memorised by January.

The famous song is here reproduced faithfully bu t its the story of the illustrations that makes it such a winner. A man in love watches from a distance as his Christmas gifts are delivered to the lady he admires. He may even pluck up the courage to face her before the end of the festive season...

On each page you can try and spot elements from previous days, enjoy the quite lovely pictures for themselves and see a few funny scenes (cat eyeing up the birds, swans in the bath!)

We always sing this, so you turn pages quite quickly, though this is a book that benefits from repeated viewings and relishing.

If you buy this for Christmas, you'll be getting it out every year.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
I bought this book for my two girls (5 and 3 years old) and they absolutely love it. We are having lots of fun learning the song and making up actions to go with it. It's a totally classic Christmas song which they will learn & remember all their lives, just like me! And Jane Ray's spectacular illustrations make it all such a pleasure. We have all Jane Ray's books, she's created absolute gems. Totally recommend.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
a
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2016
Most beautifully illustrated book. Look forward to reading it to our grandchildren at christmas.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
i workin a year 2 class and we enjoy sharing this book together lovely pictures
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Lovely book to get started with the tradition of the song with our 3 year old.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here