Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
12
4.5 out of 5 stars
Law Express: Employment Law (Revision Guide)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 11 October 2013
I bought this for my daughter who is doing employment law on her business degree. She has found the book very useful which has been reflected in her grades from accessed work.

This book is in a series of business and legal revisions guides and we have several of the other titles and they are equally as good. The book get down to the facts and have case examples and web links on the items discussed are easy to develop the themes from.

The writing is accurate and explains concepts well. Well done to the author for explaining this minefield of law in such an accessible way. A good series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2014
this book met some of my requirement, however it did not have anything about the pros and con of taking a case to tribunal, i am doing a employment tribunal course and was looking for some kind of evidence, to see how difficult it is to go to tribunal .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2013
Fantastic reference for CIPD Employment Law course. Everything is in there, simply and easy to find. Now just for exams - great for essays too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2013
I have used this series of revision guide before and they are good at pointing you in the right direction when revising for exams or needing to understand a topic. I have been using them all through my law degree and recommend them as helpful guide, not as a replacement for lectures because for that, they are not enough!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2014
Excellent summary for most important topic of employment law. All Acts and regulations included( except some changes since 2013) Easy to understand. worth of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2014
very helpful book. Straight to the point and the language and sentences are very clear to follow. Highly recommendable for fellow student studying this area of law.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2015
Brilliant exam questions and tips! Really does help prepare you for the exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2014
These books in the Law Express series are really great revision buddies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2016
Excellent, recommended and trusted seller. AAA*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2015
As described and arrived when expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)