Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
70
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 13 September 2017
VERY SATISFIED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Helpful clear notes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Hopefully this will contribute to a good grade at GCSE for my 16 year old daughter, not sure it's been opened yet. Was told it was exactly what she needed and that everyone else has one. Apart from buying the book not sure what more a mum can do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
It came in a good condition. This book has been helpful but if you misunderstood that the book will have the play as well like me then it's not true.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
Bought this to aid my daughter in her GCSE English Literature coursework. She finds it extremely useful and is targeted for A*.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2010
This book is extremely helpful when revsing for your English exam. The book is easy to read and helps you understand the different scenes of the play , making it easier to complete the GCSE exam with very little problem. Amazon sent it even earlier than they had predicted, so not only was the book of good quality but they were also evry efficient on sending the product as well.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2016
As a base staring point it's a good book but it doesn't explain things fully or most the time jumps to technically explanations without the obvious ones. I tutor GCSE english and after a while i told my students just not to refer to this book at all. York notes usually gets it so right but this time they got it so wrong. The workbook that goes with it is really helpful though!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
I brought this for my daughter who is going to start studying this for English lesson at secondary school. She was not looking forward to it as she said she does not understand Shakespeare! I read the reviews and it was priced well. It arrived on time and she is using it and is reassured that it is a back up and extra info to her classes at school. She is in Year 9.Thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Excellent to purchase when you are preparing for a Controlled Assessment in GCSE English on Shakespeare's Macbeth.

Take note of all it offers, and it will help you boost your possible marks - perfect for secondary school students, or mature ones like me.

Highly recommended.

Full Review can be found on my Blog Post #405 in December 2013.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse