Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
19
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2014
It's tempting to think that your tablet or smartphone can provide all the info the cruising yachtsman needs these days, but cellular coverage just isn't good enough for one thing, and of course an electronic device (particularly in a hostile environment) can stop working too easily. So this book is part of my basic navigator's kit. It has all the info you need and not a lot else. Perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I buy this handy book every year as it's such good value for navigating my yacht around the south coast
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Purchase a copy every year and find it full of useful information. What every sailor needs to assess tides, plus further information for further safe boating. No hesitation in recommending this book. Delivery was prompt, and packaging more than adequate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
my husband and i buy the pbo small craft almanac each year and find it immensely informative and helpful we recommend it to our sailing friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
The clue is on the cover.
Who needs last years tide tables etc!
I stupidly thought they hadn't updated last years picture!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
Used last year's publication for 2013, purchased this one for 2014. Has all the required onformation for the soutern UK waters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Nothing exciting about an almanac but but essential if you sail on the sea. Lots of very useful information of course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
This was a gift for my husband and he is very very pleased with the wealth of information it. Good gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Just the thing for coastal and off shore sailing, always have had one to hand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Purchased for my nephew who sails a 27' yacht on the east coast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)