Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2017
It's more than just the 39 projects, it's the gorgeous templates, the inspiration, the ideas - my new favourite embroidery book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 13 August 2013
Unique Scandinavian-style stitch design to add originality to your home and clothing. 39 contemporary embroidery projects will get your creativity flowing to make beautiful gifts or beautify your surroundings. This book discusses Scandinavian stitch styles. The projects are stitch for the home, which includes tea towels, apron, pot holders, cushions, tea cosy, tableware, pillowcases, pictures, bags, notebook covers and more. When your home looks as pretty as can be, you can start embroidering your clothes. Ideas include a hoodie, leggings, t-shirt, underwear and children's makes. I love the stitching and the ideas, however, all the photographs are at the front of the book and all the instructions are at the back of the book. I dislike that fragmentation. At the back you will find a section on materials and equipment to complete the projects plus how to transfer designs. There is also an embroidery tutorial. There are no charts for the designs, they are simply line drawings and even though I am an experienced embroiderer, I find this not the easiest method. Follow the instructions to transfer the design, and all should work like magic.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
I was looking for inspiration and I really loved the patterns in this book. Simple, but really stylish. Good for beginners and experienced embroiderers alike.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
For those wishing to adapt to the simplicity that is Scandanavian style, this is a lovely book.

The projects are simple, easy to follow and beautifully illustrated and the guidelines clear for even the notice like me.

Also a lovely present for anyone wishing to try this type of home craft work.

A beauty of a book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
This is more of a browser book for me but no doubt I will get around to making some of the lovely items.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
This a gorgeous book with lovely projects and basic explanation of the techniques. My only watchout is that for complete beginners it is a tiny bit difficult to understand what techniques are used in every design as it is not super detailed in that sense. And as opposed to many magazines, it does not give the specific colour references for the floss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
Lovely book. Clear instructions. Can't wait to try them out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
So far I have only stitched several small flowers on napkins, as inspired by this book. They turned out beautifully, and the diagrams were clear and helpful.
The larger projects are beautiful, but time consuming. Other reviewers have commented on their being no direct patterns, and this is true, but I personally find the inspiration useful and will be making a bigger embroidery project in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
liked this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)