Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
14
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2017
Excellent book covers all the information that someone new to indoor climbing could want. I have started climbing after many years and have been taking my 14yo son to Ratho climbing centre. This book has given both of us a clear insight into all aspects of climbing and prompted further research on the internet. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
An excellent well presented book with clear and consice text brilliantly supported with lots of appropriate photos. I'm sure any novice climber will find it invaluable as in deed I did.

One word of warning, this book will heighten your interest and cause you to spend even more time climbing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
A great beginners guide with all explained clearly with good photo's and a bit of history to.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
I have recently just started climbing, and this book has been a great help with terminology and tips.
The pictures are great and really help enforce the subject matter. I can see me returning to this book over many years for reference.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2016
Perfect present
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed reading, quite a focus early on about the history of climbing but some good advice following on from this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Excellent manual, covers the basic and then some. Best I've seen, recommed highly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Hey, a fantastic book for me as a climber starting on indoor walls - great info on gear and on techniques and loads of photos. showed me things I didn't know about safety and technique. Good section on preventing injuries and training. Top stuff!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Got this book as a christmas present for a nephew that has started climbing on a climbing wall. Great looking book with lots of helpfull information on everything your likely to need for a trip to a climbing wall. Would recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Bought for my husband who started indoor climbing recreationally about a year ago and he has found it a useful little read to understand and refine some of the basic techniques. Worth a read if you are new to climbing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)