Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
404
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2013
bought this for my partner, who enjoys the countryside, but never knows what the bird are that he takes photos of!! This is small and pocket size - with good categories in the front to help identify British birds. It gives descriptions of appearance and call, shows where they are generally found, and what they can be mistaken for. perfect for country walks and basic bird watching.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
For anyone new to birdwatching or just want to know what species you have in your garden this is perfect. It Is informative, colourful and extensive. Great purchase.
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
The illustrations are very detailed, which include male, female and juvenile descriptions of the particular bird you want to identify.
Full of information on where to go and what time of year you are most likely to see different species. Easy to use format. Small enough to slip in a pocket or leave in the car. Great book for anybody who, like me, wanted to identify birds visiting my garden, and when I'm out and about. Reasonable price.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2012
This is a very good book allowing you to put a name to all the common garden birds that may visit your garden. Well worth the money paid for it.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Bought this as a gift, already have one myself but it is so good felt have to share my joy
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2016
I bought this book for my partner as he has always had a mild interest in spotting birds. Since getting this book; he's ordered him sled a pair of binoculars and bought himself a notepad. He keeps this and the book in the car and has gone out on various occasions to try and spot new birds. He really loves his new healthy hobby and this book has encouraged him to take a more active, educated role in bird spotting.

The book itself is pocket sized and gives just the essential details about all of the birds that visit the UK throughout the year. It tells you what you need to do to spot birds, the equipment you need, how to spot birds, when you where you need to go and spot birds and general practical advice. The introduction won't take you more than half an hour to read and then you're ready to go.

5* book. I would recommend this book to all newbie and wannabe twitchers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Super little reference book, great in a backpack for being out and about. Well laid out and illustrated. Definitely recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
Just right for a backpack, and contains as much information as the larger version of the book. A great product.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
If you want a reference guide to take with you when out twitching can recommend this one. The colour plates aren't bad & shows the birds in flight as well as variations in plumage for M/F & seasonal variations. A bargain at £4.49 !!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
This little pocket guide is brilliant, pretty much every bird you will find in Britain will have at least one page to itself in here, giving you details of its call, what it is commonly mistaken with & where you will more than likely locate it with a little map on each page showing this. And it is of excellent quality for the cheap price!

I purchased this just to identify the birds in my garden, but its small enough to take on walks, holidays etc. So that I shall!
Will be great identifying all the birds I spot when we stop in the log cabin holiday next year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)