Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2013
bought this for my partner, who enjoys the countryside, but never knows what the bird are that he takes photos of!! This is small and pocket size - with good categories in the front to help identify British birds. It gives descriptions of appearance and call, shows where they are generally found, and what they can be mistaken for. perfect for country walks and basic bird watching.
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Very handy reference guide. Good quality pictures. Would have given 5*rating had pictures been displayed in relative size but perhaps that would be too much to expect in something this compact. The helpful size guide at the beginning of each picture could have been a little more prominent. It doesn't catch the eye at a glance. I looked at several pictures before I noticed it was there. This is probably a bit nitpicking but could be helpful to publishers in their next edition. I am sure many will find this a helpful reference book. I appreciate it already in just a few days use.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
The illustrations are very detailed, which include male, female and juvenile descriptions of the particular bird you want to identify.
Full of information on where to go and what time of year you are most likely to see different species. Easy to use format. Small enough to slip in a pocket or leave in the car. Great book for anybody who, like me, wanted to identify birds visiting my garden, and when I'm out and about. Reasonable price.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Bought this as a gift, already have one myself but it is so good felt have to share my joy
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2016
Love Chris Packham but dislike this book. Dates jumping around, written very cryptically. Boring, sorry didn't enjoy it at all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2016
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2016
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2016
Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2016
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2016
Downloaded the kindle edition for a holiday, but it is in black and white - hopeless for identifying birds!!!! This is not obvious from any of the information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse