Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
14
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£19.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2015
Bit disappointing- I bought it thinking it would show how the piece on the cover was actually made but it doesn't. It's misleading as it shows great examples of work but only talks about the very basics - definitely for beginners and students.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2016
A bit disappointing. As a beginner I would have liked more instruction. A large part of the book was given to other professional's work. Interesting but not what I wanted.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
A very interesting book, as I am new to ceramics I am reading everything that comes my way and this book is high on my list.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2016
Again good book which I go back to regularly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Information is exceptional and clearly put - great reference, and good to know what can be done with this medium.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Great book came very prompt and well packaged really pleased had no problems at all
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
Outstanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
Great, upto date look at contemporary handbuilding techniques. Lots of great pictures and thoughtful advice about technique. Respect to Clare Loder.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
Really useful book with lots of pictures demonstrating techniques for hand building. Took this to a workshop for young people and they found it really inspiring. This book was definitely a hit with them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
EXCELLENT BOOK GIVES A LARGE IDEA ABOUT CONTEMPORARY CERAMICS I WAS INTRODUCED TO CERAMISTS I DID NOT KNOW.IT ENLARGES MY CONCEPTION OF CONTEMPORARY CERAMICS
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)