Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
20
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2013
An attractive and well illustrated handbook, out of the high quality RSPB stable. Aimed at unravelling a fascinating but largely overlooked branch of natural history, this easy to use handbook is a must for anyone who has ever wondered about the nature of animal tracks and sign. However, beware because with this field guide as a companion, no country walk will ever be the same again. Once bitten by the nature tracker bug you'll no longer be satisfied simply with scenic views, but instead you'll be turned into a head-bowed seeker of unattractive deposits and dead things around your feet. And as for those holiday snaps, forget the family photos and start your own fascinating poo archive; in fact I already have and 46 of these images are in this book!
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Just starting out in animal tracking and this book is a great starting point with clear guidance on equipment needed and what to start looking for. Hoping that we are very soon able to get out and about more and use the knowledge we are learning to explore our local environment. It's fun being a detective
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Bought this now 3 times as presents
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Nick Baker has produced several books along roughly the same lines but this goes into greater detail on UK wildlife than ever before. Superbly researched, enthusiastically written and beautifully printed. Anyone from 10 years upwards would love this and get tremendous pleasure from using it in the field. A bargain.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2017
brought as a gift.
they don't read but tend to look at pictures and diagrams which the book contains a lot of. the author i have met and trust the information comes from first hand experience.
very good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Had a full day to flick through the book, and I'm very impressed. I've gone for walks from being young and I was surprised how much extra I could learn from it. Great book for all the family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
An easy to follow, dip into and learn from resource book for the keen naturalists with great photos and a text that is informative and easy to read. A super book for youngsters as well as adults, I would recommend this book for anyone wanting to read more into the tracks and signs that our creatures leave behind as a clue to their presence!

Kate MacRae (AKA WildlifeKate)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Harry would live outside if his wife would let him!! just such a great read so informative makes everyone want to go out on an adventure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
An excellent book that I constantly refer too when I do my animal tracking sessions. Well done Nick Baker with this inspiring book. A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
A good book spoilt by Nik Bakers comments, sometimes dumbs down the subject
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)