Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
21
Paperclay: Art and Practice (New Ceramics)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£21.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 January 2018
Very poor , the main idea seems to be that you can avoid the skills required to work with clay by using paperclay
Not very imaginative ,I got nothing from this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2015
I wish I'd found this years ago. Not only because of the concept, but this is written so clearly, illustrated so beautifully, and explained in simple enough terms for someone new to the craft, but technical enough for anyone who wishes to become expert in executing a perfect end result. It's full of inspirational examples and I can't wait to get my hands on the equipment I need.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2013
This book gives clear basic information and instruction with out being patronising, its ideal for a beginner but also has more advanced information, suitable for everyone interested in this. Read it virtually in one go!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2013
Liked the book so much - have made paper clay myself - and was hooked - and always happy to learn more from others.. very informative. well worth the money..
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2014
Again these books are a bonus for me as I want to learn more about ceramics. Made a figure in ordinary clay and unfortunately it fell and the head fell off. With the help of the books I discovered that I could use paper clay to reattach the head and now it is one of my nicest pieces. Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2017
Inspiring, very practical, better than doing a course!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2013
Really clear and thorough explanation of all aspects of working with paperclay.- Rosette Gault's book is essential reading for those starting to work in this medium.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2017
livre à avoir absolument dans sa bibliothèque de céramiste, clair, précis complet et bien illustré
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2014
Its very interesting how the medium of 'paperclay' has moved on, very informative and inspiring. Great photography and editorial content.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2013
Rosette Gault is an exceptional potter. Paper clay is a challenge and the information given and the pictures shown and explained well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)