Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
30
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2013
I have ready many many coaching books and this is one of the best!

Contains 101 warm up games, fun skill games and small sided matches all are linked by theme:- passing, dribbling etc and other link games are referenced at the foot of the page.

Lots of practical tips for session layout and progressions within a session. This is essential for a new coach but also any coach involved in 5 a side or 7 a side teams.

I will be buying 3 to 4 each year to hand out to our new coaches.

Buy with confidence experienced grassroots coach
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
I have used this book for an assessment, although I have fitness quals I had no idea how and what to do with regards to football coaching, and it served me very well indeed. The exercises are numerous and serve both as fun and useful. For warm ups to more technical aspects of the game you can do a lot worse than this book. I look forward to implementing these exercises further into my coaching programme. Fantastic book!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
really useful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Bought as a gift for a new youth football coach. He says it's great and plenty of ideas for the pitch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
Worthwhile manual, however, some of the drills do look a little complicated!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Love this book, I know you can get alot of stuff online now days but there is nothing like having a hard copy which you can go back to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
simple pictures to understand and easy to follow setting up and rolling out instructions. Many drills trigger ideas that you can tweak to suit your teams needs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
This book has opened up plenty of avenues as a football coach. With warm up ideas giving the coach plenty of ideas alongside detailed sessions with equipment lists and progressions. Another plus is that the next progressive session is recommended if you are on a common theme. A great book!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
perfect for my boyfriend he does coaching right now and soon to be manager
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)