Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 July 2013
I enjoy looking at churches and their interiors (despite being an atheist). As a layman, previous attempts to learn something of ecclesiastical architectural terms has caused me to suffer from some academic indigestion and so this excellent little book is much more able to meet my standard of enquiry. It is clear, well illustrated and above all pocketable and will be ideal as part of my travelling library, to be my companion as I explore the wonderful churches of Britain.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2017
Nice Reading - Not to Heavy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2018
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2017
good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2016
Super useful introduction for anyone with a general interest in church architecture. Goes into just enough detail with interesting comparisons to other buildings. Logically organised and easy to find information from the contents page. Lots of illustrations and annotated drawings. Genuinely a brilliant little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2017
A really interesting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2013
Small enough to put in your pocket this book will provide very interesting information for those. like me, who want to know more, but no too much about Church architecture. It contains a good glossary and will make your visits to churches all the more rewarding.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2016
Good book concentrating on church designs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2016
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2013
Very interesting to use as a structure guide when visiting historical churches and small enough to carry in a small bag
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)