Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
13
4.1 out of 5 stars


on 9 August 2017
Maybe avoid purchasing if you have bad memories of High School.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Bought as present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
bought as a present. they love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Book arrived when expected. Book was a course work book for mu daughter so glad she got it in time to read in the Christmas break.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
This is an amazing play. So dark and filled with flickers of humour. Slight essence of Sarah Kane towards the end. Really good read. Probably a good William monologue in scene seven if you cut some lines. Love it. Love me Stephens too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
I love this book, I admire the careful writing and Williams arc in particular. His journey, for me, is ideal for monologues as he always has a steady stream of conscious and unconscious thoughts about the events which unfold that an actor can get into.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2017
An insight in to the hearts and minds of privately educated youths. I loved how Stephen's developed characters through dualogue and slowly let the plot unfold. I live in Stockport, am a drama teacher, so his work speaks volumes to me .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
I have read the play before and it is honestly my favourite piece of literature ever! The postage was fast and it was a good quality print (just like the one if read before) so I can give it nothing but 5 stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Loved this play. First work of Simon Stephens I have read and could not put it down! I was completely gripped from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2016
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse