Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2013
it was full of excellent information that will be helpful to both a member of my family who has no dressmaking skills and myself who is looking for advanced help in producing items form my own patterns
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
Now that we are all into saving money and being green, this is an excellent book for those who have a modicum of dressmaking knowledge and want to develop their skills further. The book is well thought through, is logical in its approach and is really thorough in its coverage. I bought this book before starting a course at my local Adult Education Centre and it really got me 'up to speed'. It was so useful that I bought a second copy for a friend as a Christmas present and persuaded her to join the Adult Ed. class too!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
What an excellent resource filled book! This is not for the absolute beginner but you can be fairly new to sewing to embrace this book and even for seasoned sewers it is excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
A lovely book which is well written with clear instruction and illustration; whether you are adapting patterns or designing your own, this book is easy to use and achieve!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
I bought this book as I wanted to start creating my own patterns. I have read it and found it very interesting. I will definitely be using the book soon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
got this as a gift for mum and she loves it , says that the book has given her so many great ideas/methods so i would recommend this item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Good little reference book. Learned a lot, but then I am a novice. Not sure it would be of much use to someone with more expirence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2016
Very happy with the book have browsed through but haven't used it as I am in the middle of converting a room into a sewing room.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
very informative and easy to follow I havent made a pattern from scratch yet but am looking forward to trying a great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
A bit wordy in some places and does assume a certain level of basic knowledge but don't be put off - it does not patronise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)