Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2015
Fantastic book, easy to read and understand, and equally easy to implement the advice. Would recommend it to anyone looking to improve their nutrition and/or help their training.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2017
Exactly as described and prompt delivery
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
The most comprehensive fact-based book on nutrition available today
Anita Bean is an expert to take notice of
If you're serious about nutrition Buy This Book!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
I got this to help me learn more about nutrition and it does that, there are some great recipes in the back that breakdown the amount of carbs protein etc in the meals.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Top Price
Great information
Would recommend for anyone doing a sports course or interested in the human body in regards to training and development
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Excellent book full of very useful information.It is just what it says a complete sports nutrition guide. A must to have for the sportsman or woman.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Great text for any athlete who's serious about fueling, I followed this buy with food for fitness (AB). Great buy for students and athletes alike.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Excellent book.
This is serving me so well as I undertake a 12 month training programme for Ironman Triathlon and other swim/ bike/ run endurance events. Contains current up to date information in a way which isn't too complicated to understand. Also how to apply it to your training, racing recovery and every day life.
I especially enjoyed the section on Women Specifics and calculating BMR energy expenditure was so useful.
Thanks Anita I look forward to the next edition in 2017 and your future works!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
Well am thinking of doing a home study course in september on nutrition consultant or nutrition therapy and i brought this book to gain me up to the course.The book itself is really detail it tell you what nutrition components really is like carbohydrates,proteins,fats,minerals,vitamins and so on. And also it tell what vitamins are like vitamin a,b,c,d,e,h etc and also what vitamins are for the body when we eat vitamins. To tell you truth i can't even stop reading it because it's a very good interesting book. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
An excellent guide to finding a balanced diet that can be matched with any level of exercise or sports activity. Seems to work whether you want to run a marathon or just lose a few kilos and go cycling in the park.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)