Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 12 January 2013
An essential guide for those wishing to enjoy the canals, full of interesting and useful information. A good addition to the Fluvicarte charts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
All the basic info is in this book . If you are planning a cruise in France it is the ideal starting point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2013
Wanted more details on marinas, at least websites. Require knowledge of pump-out stations as well as diesel, water and electric.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2014
I bought this book as a gift for my husband who is planning a trip through the french canals. He hasn,t put it down.!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2013
Excellent book to help you plan for a journey through the French canals. Very good structure, nice photos and useful information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2013
Exactly what we needed to plan our boating holiday! Part visited by car, found facilities and towns just as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2014
Present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2015
Very helpful and informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2012
The book does cover all of france but in so little detail as to not actually be useful as a pilot
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2009
Very interesting reading, informative, a good planning guide, it's not much use as a tool once you are on the water but it does make interesting reading on your way through the canals.

If you're planning to take a boat onto the French canals as we did, I'd recommend this as one of the books to take, you can bore the crew to death with little tit bits of information.

My advice is to use this book to plan your route and order the Navicarte map books for the canals you then decide to use, they have very detailed maps of all the canals, locks and moorings along the length of canal you're on. The numbers on the canals in this book will match the Navicarte book numbers 1-29, 19 altogether, (don't ask me). Sadly not many of them are available on Amazon UK, they are French with English and German translations of each entry but in less detail. Try searching for Navicarte on Amazon.fr

Carte marine : Navicarte : La Bourgogne Ouest
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here