Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
14
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2017
If you suffer through the academic pretense you will find nice quotations and word dropping gems for cocktail parties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2005
After having done two previous years without this book, everything became much clearer for me when I had this book in my posession. Everything is discribed very clearly and in a simple to read language. Not like Mintzberg's: The strategy Process.
A very good buy
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
For some strange reason this book is similar word for word with a Journal by Jay B. Barney.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2008
The best strategists in history, from Alexander the Great to Richard Branson, have been free thinkers - and the best strategies are always unconventional. This book encourages the reader to step away from the usual academic dogma and adopt a style of independent, tactical thinking that fosters good, classical strategy in a modern context.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
I purchased this book whilst at university and it was the best book that I had purchased for a long time. Move on a couple of years and I am still using this book in my job.

It highlights everything you need to know about strategic thinking, and moving forward. It also has some very useful case studies in, which I found invaluable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
This is by far the best textbook I have found on Corporate Strategy. I liked the way De Wit and Meyer gave an overview of each topic and then used leading journal articles or excerpts from other books to explain the rest. A brilliant tool for students writing Strategy essays.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 August 2014
Outdated now (Get a new version, this was 2004) but a basic manual to the basics of corporate Strategy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
The context of the book is very good, however the binding or the book is poor. I have read three case studies and pages are beginning to come loose
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)