Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 February 2009
The book provides a good and broad (though somewhat shallow in certain areas) overview of the accountant rules governing IFRS. The case approach is very entertaining, and it covers almost all the adjustment techniques you will need to balance a company's accounts. However, this is not an introductory book to accounting, and so many concepts are taken for granted (eg consolidation methods, risk analysis, etc).
My recommendation is to definitely buy it, read the cases, and keep it in the your office/study desk drawer. It is a great reference book when you come across strange adjustments in the IFRS balance sheets.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2001
This text, unlike many other academic student books actualy takes a 'real world' look at business examples. The cases chosen in the book are a good sample which cover each chapter well. Interest levels are maintained throughout due to this real case approach which allows the reader to learn a few 'home truths' about household companies such as "the Gap". For anyone studying Accounting & Business Analysis this is certainly a title to consider.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
good quality and quick delivery, give my rating of five stars, worth buying ! i think I ll start reading n get some insight
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
still reading this book. although material is slightly dated, it is still relevant.

Taxation is a burden that should be fairly shared between the average joe public and big corporations, no matter if they only have an online presence. this is the true way forward for free-market economies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
This book is bought for one of my tough postgraduate module,thankfully, I succefully pass it althought it was a low mark. Anyway, thank all the same. This book I believe is suitable for relatively higher learner rather than a beginner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
good,Be detailed and specific. What would you have wanted to know before you purchased the product?
Not too short and not too long. Aim for between 75 and 300 words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
The book is good, however sometimes it is not very clear, otherwise it does bring valuation on a higher level compared to most of the other literature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Very clear setting out of the core valuation principles with detailed examples. Very comprehensive and varied case studies also included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Excellent book that combines both finance and accounting.

Clearly written and great for any level of studies one may be at.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2011
THis book is just the ticket for analysing companies and the way the operate in the boardroom.
I really recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)