Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
14
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2013
I purchased this book for my wife, who was seeking a Greek cookery book, which would provide the ingredients, preparation and cooking methods in a step-by-step manner.

The photographs, in addition, provide an extremely authentic view of what each completed meal will look like.

Having enjoyed many of the culinary results emanating from the recipes in this book, I can vouch for its excellence as a source of Greek recipes and the fact that it serves its purposes well.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
I have made a few of these recipes and they are fantastic. The book covers starters, mains and deserts. The orange cheesecake is fabulous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Just a very simple, handy sized book in the kitchen - does all the expected dishes and a few more. Well worth the money!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
This is a lovely little book that shows the main Greek dishes with a nice picture to help you along. The dish names are in English, not Greek, so Dolmades is Stuffed Vine Leaves etc. I have other Greek books, one of which I bought whilst in Greece but for the money and anyone wishing to make a foray into Greek cookery, you can't go wrong. Beautiful pictures. too. HIghly recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2016
It's ok, but I would have liked some of the Greek names for dishes. Having the names only in English makes it feel less authentic. Hummus has been around in the UK for a long time now...
I'm not inspired by this book, despite the photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
easy to follow recipes well worth the money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2016
What a great book with simple easy to follow instructions. I'm looking forward to cooking up a Greek storm!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Fantastic recipes, that everybody loves. It has already been well-used!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
It's ok, at least it was the book that I ordered, unlike the other one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2016
The book arrived on time and was very helpful great as a starter book .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)