Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
52
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2007
Horrid henry books always make me chuckle and this is no exeption they are funny for adults and children alike and they use a wide range of topics. The one slight critisisum i have of it is that i find that some of the stories can be a tad repetative at times. Overall a great fun book sutable for all ages and it is garretied to make you laugh!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
My son loved these book and re-read them over the years, as did his sister and brother as they grew up. We have recently passed them on to a relative. Any book that entices kids way from the many electronic entertainments around them is a book worth recommending and this is a whole set of them!

My only concern is that the main female character is a bit of a stereotype, but then so are many other characters in many books; not just children's books and not just female characters!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Great stories, my 7 year old loves them. He's a big Horrid Henry fan and thankfully nothing like him. There are actually four stories in each book and most are the ones that have been on t.v. But they are slightly different too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2008
Horrid Henrys Ten Terrible Tales Box Set (Horrid Henry)
Horrid Henry is mischievous and funny.You always want to know what's next.The books are enjoyable.It reflects childhood in Britain.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2011
The horrid henry books were great. Brand new, well packaged. Quick delivery. Very happy with purchase. I will do business again soon.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Expected lots of colour pictures with very little text but just a few pictures in black and white and lots of text. Our grandchild, who is mostly french speaking and six years old, can not wait to be read a story at bedtime. Great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Books arrived in nice box as shown. Very happy Horrid Henry fan in our house.
My only hesitation on 5 * is that the books came quite randomly, or book number 6, 16, 20, not in consecutive number order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2011
bought this for my grnadson in the UK for his birthday, It arrived in plenty of time and he was very happy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
Horrid, horrible and therefore unconvincing. My 5 year old Grandsons were not impressed either. But then they are being brought up with an excellent set of values - something these books do not attempt to perpetrate.
The trouble with badness is - it's boring.
The books were put in the bin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
My 6 year old grand-daughter enjoyed the good quality (durable) books. The stories were simple and straightforward and good for children developing their reading skills.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)