Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 February 2014
This is a great way to get children interested in history from, I would say, 7/8 years old. Great fun, with information and quizzes that child-adults (c'est moi) can enjoy having a go at too. An example is the pages where there is a scene from a particular period in history, and you are asked to say which of the objects in the picture would have been there at the time and which wouldn't - you will be surprised at some of the answers! Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 January 2016
Bought for my nephews, who absolutely loved this item. They are huge 'Horrible Histories' fans and they were appreciative of the content in the book, which was fresh, original and new to them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2013
Quick money-maker, each page has one enormous easy puzzle or game.. not impressed at all.. shame, because it could've been like the comic annuals we used to have back in the 50s/60s, which kept kids quiet for days on end.. this would take ten minutes from start to finish
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2015
History stories presented in a funny way to occupy children of most ages. A great way to introduce children to the realities of history from the past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2013
My little girl is a big Horrible Histories fan and this annual is just perfect for her. It's a great book full of interesting historical facts but presented in a great fun way. She absolutely loved it. A great little present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2014
This is a well presented book. I think perhaps it was aimed at a slightly younger agegroup than those that watch the TV programmes. Some of the activities were simple for my grandson who is 10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2013
I bought this for my daughter because she loves Horrible Histories and it is a big hit with her. Much better than some of the more conventional girlie type annuals that are full of pink stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2016
Purchased for a friends little boy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
The grandchild who received this book was very pleased with it.
I looked through it first and was actually quite fascinated by some of the information.
It might aim to be gruesome,but it also imparts a lot of facts in a way which children enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2014
I have already done this comment. Try not to duplicate requests in future, when it has already been answered. Annoying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here