Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 25 March 2015
Sent it to a young friend who loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 8 November 2013
This is based on the popular Horrible Histories series by Terry Deary and is packed full of grusome, and fun, historical facts. There is an 'Awful Egyptian Grisly Gallery', a high speed historical comic strip about Pompeii, details of Roman's and their 'Foul Feasting', how to dress like a Terrible Tudor, jokes, quizzes, art pages and much more. This is aimed at children of approx 7+. Personally I have bought it as a stocking filler for my nine year old son, as he loves both the Horrible History books and the TV show. It has plenty to amuse and entertain and, as always with these brilliant books, they might learn something along the way.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2013
It was delivered quickly and it looks like a fun annual for my son. He will love it for his 13th birthday
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2013
||My grandson is absolutely mad about horrible histories and can sing all the ditties etc. He has not yet got this book as it will be a xmas present
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2013
birthday present for grandaughter. Good quality for a very good price. Totally happy. Prompt delivery. Would recommend. one happy customer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2013
brought as a Christmas present I think it will be well received by the person it is meant for, lucky person
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2013
Quick money-maker, each page has one enormous easy puzzle or game.. not impressed at all.. shame, because it could've been like the comic annuals we used to have back in the 50s/60s, which kept kids quiet for days on end.. this would take ten minutes from start to finish
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2014
This is a great way to get children interested in history from, I would say, 7/8 years old. Great fun, with information and quizzes that child-adults (c'est moi) can enjoy having a go at too. An example is the pages where there is a scene from a particular period in history, and you are asked to say which of the objects in the picture would have been there at the time and which wouldn't - you will be surprised at some of the answers! Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2013
my son loves the tv programme horrible histories so I had to get him this, some great pictures and experiments inside
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
The grandchild who received this book was very pleased with it.
I looked through it first and was actually quite fascinated by some of the information.
It might aim to be gruesome,but it also imparts a lot of facts in a way which children enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse