Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
8
4.5 out of 5 stars
Vile Victorians (Horrible Histories)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 January 2015
Great grandson loves this book. Wants it for himself as he enjoys the stories and keeps reading them over and over.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Bought for my 8 year old daughter, she loves it and finds the stories hilarious. Love how she gets excited about history with these books
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2017
I actually can't believe I'm leaving a 3 star review for one of Horrible Histories audio books as we love them! The reason I felt dissatisfied with this one is that nowhere in the description it stated that it's "certificate 14". Only when we bought/downloaded the audio, the disclaimer was read out in the beginning...admittedly all HH audiobooks have nasty bits in them but this particular one is plain disturbing. And none of the books we own had this recommended age! I had to tell my 8 year old HH fan he can't listen to it...not impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2016
A great read, love the updated version, still very informative but the layout is easier on the eye and still with the same text and witty illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2016
Great book and fun for my son to read about topic on victorions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
I bought this for our seven year old grandson. After reading through it, I did not give it to him. The somewhat graphic descriptions aside, there are some section, such as the descriptions of child labor and "baby farms" , accurate perhaps but too upsetting for him. It struck me as not good history nor good entertainment for the intended age group.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse