Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 16 March 2017
My granddaughter is reading the whole collection of his books and they have kept her off her iPhone and watching TV
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2014
Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant! Held our yr1 son's attention and interest and he's excited re the next one. A few boys in his year are reading this series; easier than Wimpy Kid I think (not least it's set in the UK), and good humour. If your child likes Pigs in Planes and Capt. Underpants then this is a great progression. Only negative is there just aren't enough in the set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2017
A good fun item that everyone can enjoy, children and grown ups alike. Would also make a very good gift. My children loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2015
tom gates i hadn't heard of but my 8 year old grand daughter brought one home from school and loved it i got this for her now i'm hooked a great book for kids and adults best bit is we read it together and have a great time love it a must buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2017
Fantastic books by tom gates. Just the right amount of text mixed with comic style illustrations. My 8 year old son is enjoying these and have found it a struggle to get him to read anything before so am really pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2012
Everything's Amazing (sort of) (Tom Gates)
My son loves the Tom Gates books and this one kept him quiet all Easter Monday! They are very similar to the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series and a must for any self respecting nine year old. Make sure you read all the series though as bits of the story follow on from the previous books - if you only read this one you will not understand all the jokes. Right I'm off to make some Toast Doodles now...you'll have to read it to see what I'm on about!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2017
Arrived on time packed well, as described happy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2012
this is an exellent book and i would reccommend it to anyone aged 9-11 who is looking for a light and easy read. it is a very realistic and interesting story of a schoolboy in year 5/6 and is just as good as the other diary books like 'diary of a wimpy kid' if not better. l pichon is a fantastic author who has succeded in making an interesting and funny story out of an ordinary school situation. it is clear that the author understands the unrealistic normality of school life and has been able to turn this into a good read without mixing in unrealistic situations. 5 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2014
Purchased 1 of these books for my grandson at Christmas & as it was a great hit decided to get the rest , He is over the moon, had to get my son to take them to Qatar as books are a little limited, but grandson is HAPPY so that's what counts. Thank you for the great service. long may it continue..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2014
My son (11) loves the Tom Gates series. They never disappoint and have great illustrations which add to the humour. I have to say, I also find them amusing!! If you have a child that is not too interested in reading, the Tom Gates books are great for engaging the reader and getting them to pick up a book (rather than the xbox!!). Already have her latest book on pre-order!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse